医疗保健提供商

你的角色。 我们的任务。

作为社区中受信任的成员,您在此计划中的作用至关重要。 与带薪家事休假办公室(OPFL)合作,您将协助地区工人在他们最需要的时候获得带薪家事和病假。 无论是生孩子,照顾亲人还是健康问题,OPFL都致力于为您提供必要的资源,以教育您的患者该计划如何影响他们的生活。


您的责任

  • 根据带薪家事休假法确定您的患者是否有资格享受医疗假。
  • 完成 PFL-MMC形式 用于申请病假的索赔人。
  • 完成 PFL-FMC形式 申请家事假的申请人。

哪些活动有资格获得带薪家庭假福利?

有四 (4) 个事件,您的患者可能有资格获得带薪家事假福利。 每种假期都有自己的资格规则,以及您的患者在一年内可以获得福利的时间长度限制。 一般来说,您的患者在一年内可能不会获得超过八 (8) 周的带薪家事假福利,无论他们在一年中可以休多少不同类型的假期。 但是,如果您的患者是孕妇,他们可能会获得两 (2) 周的产前假和八 (8) 周的育儿假,因此他们可以在一年内获得十 (10) 周的福利。 四 (4) 种休假是:

  1. 育儿假-一年内最多可获得8周与新孩子结伴的福利;
  2. 家事假 - 享受一年最多 6 周照顾家庭成员的福利;
  3. 病假 - 领取福利以照顾您自己的严重健康状况,每年最多 6 周; 和
  4. 产前假 - 获得照顾怀孕的福利。

哥伦比亚特区新的带薪家庭休假计划只是我们需要公平竞争的政策,并保证该国首都的所有工人得到应有的工作保障。 通过该计划,家庭中的一种疾病将不再引发一系列系统性不平等现象,从而导致失业甚至无家可归。 在玛丽中心,我们已经看到这种循环在我们提供服务的32年中反复出现,对参与者的情感和经济损失是毁灭性的,这些参与者被迫在工作和健康之间做出选择。 带薪家庭假使每个人都有一个公平的机会,我们为该计划对地区工人的实施而感到自豪,我们感到非常自豪。

玛丽中心总裁兼首席执行官玛丽亚·戈麦斯(Maria Gomez) 

单击以了解有关玛丽中心的更多信息。 

常问的问题

1.我需要提供什么信息来提供一个申请带薪家庭假的人?

作为获得许可的医疗保健提供者,您需要为索赔人完成医疗证明。 如果索赔人正在申请病假,请使用 PFL-MMC 表格。 如果索赔人正在申请家事假,请填写 PFL-FMC 表格。 如果索赔人申请产前假,请填写 PFL-PMC 表格。 这些表格要求提供信息,例如您的姓名、您的工作地址、您的医疗执照号码、您的患者严重健康状况的诊断名称以及有关该状况的其他详细信息。

2.我的患者必须住在华盛顿吗?

不可以,但是他们确实需要在学区工作。

3.我的意见会有助于确定谁有资格获得带薪家事休假福利吗?

是的,OPFL批准或拒绝给付时,将考虑您对患者的医疗状况及其工作,上学或进行其他日常活动的能力的意见。

4.填写表格时,是否可以提交其他文件或说明?

是的,医疗表格已分配空间,可将其他信息添加到个人申请中。

5.我必须为申请人填写多长时间?

为了使索赔人获得带薪休假福利,索赔人必须在申请时附上医疗证明表格。 索赔人将在提交索赔之前等待您填写表格,因此尽快完成表格很重要。

6.我提供的医疗信息会被保密吗?

是的,除非法律要求,否则OPFL收到的所有医疗文件都将被保密,并且不会泄露给OPFL员工以外的任何人。

 

您还有其他问题或需要更多信息吗?

我们的团队在这里为您提供帮助和支持。 如果您有特定疑问,请给我们发送电子邮件。 美国东部时间周一至周五上午9点至下午5点开放。 我们期待您的回音。

点击给我们发电子邮件!


医疗保健提供者的资源


西班牙语医疗保健提供者资源


阿姆哈拉语中用于医疗保健提供者的资源

Healthcare Providers

Your Role. Our Mission.

As trusted members of the community, your role in this program is vital. In collaboration with the Office of Paid Family Leave (OPFL), you will aid District workers in securing paid family and medical leave when they need it most. Whether it’s the birth of a child, taking care of a loved one, or one’s health ailment, OPFL is committed to providing you with the necessary resources to educate your patients on how this program will impact their life.


Your Responsibilities

  • Determine if your patient is eligible for Medical Leave benefits under the Paid Family Leave law.
  • Complete the PFL-MMC form for a claimant filing for Medical Leave
  • Complete the PFL-FMC form for a claimant filing for Family Leave

What Events Qualify for Paid Family Leave Benefits?

There are three (3) kinds of events for which your patient may be eligible for Paid Family Leave benefits. Each type of leave has its own eligibility rules and its limit on the length of time your patient can receive benefits in a year. No matter how many different types of leave your patient may take in a year, no more than eight (8) weeks of Paid Family Leave benefits can be received in a year. The three (3) types of leave are:

  1. Parental leave - receive benefits to bond with a new child for up to 8 weeks in a year;
  2. Family leave - receive benefits to care for a family member for up to 6 weeks in a year; and
  3. Medical leave - receive benefits for your own serious health condition for up to 2 weeks in a year.

The new Paid Family Leave program in the District of Columbia is just the policy we need to level the playing field and guarantee all workers in the nation’s capital the job security they deserve. With this program, one illness in a family will no longer activate a cycle of systemic inequities that can lead to unemployment and even homelessness. At Mary’s Center, we have seen this cycle play out over and over again in our 32 years of providing services, with a devastating emotional and economic toll on our participants who are forced to choose between their jobs and their health. Paid Family Leave gives everyone a fair shot, and we are extremely proud to see the program coming to fruition for District workers.

-Maria Gomez, president and CEO, Mary’s Center 

Click to learn more about Mary's Center. 

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What information will I need to provide a person who is applying for paid family leave?

As a licensed health care providers, you will need to complete a medical certification for the claimant. If the claimant is filing for Medical Leave, use the PFL-MMC form. If the claimant is filing for Family Leave, complete the PFL-FMC form. These forms ask for information such as your name, your work address, your medical license number, the name of the diagnosis of your patient’s serious health condition and additional details about the condition.

2. Do my patients have to live in DC?

No, however they do need to work in the District.

3. Will my opinion assist in determining who may be eligible for Paid Family Leave benefits?

Yes, your opinion about your patient’s medical condition and their ability to work, attend school, or perform other activities of daily living will be considered when OPFL approves or denies benefits.

4. When filling out forms, will there be a way to submit additional documentation or explanation?

Yes, the medical forms have allotted space for additional information to be added to a person’s application.

5. How long do I have to fill out the required forms for the claimant?

In order for the claimant to receive paid leave benefits, the claimant must include the medical certification form at the time of application. The claimant will be waiting for you to complete the form before submitting a claim, so it is important to complete the form as soon as possible.

6. Will the medical information I provide be kept confidential?

Yes, all medical documentation received by OPFL is kept confidential and is not released to anyone other than OPFL staff unless required by law.

 

Do you have additional questions or need more information?

Our team is here to assist and support you. If you have specific inquiries, please send us an email. We are open Monday-Friday, 9 am to 5 pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you.

Click to email us!


Resources for Healthcare Providers


Resources for Healthcare Providers in Spanish


Resources for Healthcare Providers in Amharic