帶薪家庭假:工人信息

通過帶薪家庭假,您無需在DC工作和家庭之間做出選擇。

1 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日,學區開始管理位於該學區的所有私營部門雇主的稅收,以資助帶薪家事假福利。 即使您的雇主提供了額外的休假福利,所有 DC 員工都可以獲得該福利。

 

它創造了一個更好的工作環境。 士氣可能非常低,它使你更願意與特定的雇主呆在一起,因為他們有這樣的好處,並支持你作為一個工人。 -DC工人

付費家庭假對DC工作者意味著什麼?

工人們希望生活在一個城市和社區中,他們 - 以及他們的優先事項 - 受到重視和尊重。 哥倫比亞特區正在實施帶薪家庭假,因此工人無需在需要時選擇家庭和工作保障。

大多數人將面臨需要休假的情況,例如照顧家庭成員或歡迎新生兒。 帶薪家庭假可以確保所有人,無論他們的工作如何,都能夠獲得這種有價值的福利。 帶薪家庭假還可以保護工人免於因為照顧自己或家人而遭受報復或歧視。


帶薪病假請假多少錢?

“帶薪休假法”規定:

    • 2週產前假
    • 8週與新生兒結合。
    • 6週來照顧健康狀況嚴重的家庭成員。
    • 6週來照顧您自己的嚴重健康狀況。

誰有資格享受帶薪家庭假?

如果您符合以下條件,您有資格享受帶薪家庭假福利:

    • 在華盛頓特區工作的時間超過50%。 符合條件的工人必須花費大部分時間在區內工作 - 包括遠程辦公或遠程辦公 - 為有擔保的雇主,並且必須在需要休假前的一年內完成該工作。
    • 是自僱人士還是選擇了帶薪家庭假計劃。 在需要休假前的一年中,在DC工作的自營職業收入超過50%的個人有資格獲得福利。
    • 在您申請福利時受僱。 您的工資必須由您的承保雇主報告,以便您有資格獲得福利。 如果您領取失業補助金,則您沒有資格領取帶薪家庭假。
    • 滿足臨時或季節性工人的要求。 這些規格取決於您的雇主何時報告工資以及何時需要福利。

如何計算我的帶薪家庭假福利?

如果您有資格獲得哥倫比亞特區的帶薪家庭假,您可以獲得每周福利金額,該金額基於您的每週工資。 目前的每週最高福利金額為$ 1,009。 使用帶薪家庭假每周福利計算器來估算您的每周福利金額。
查看每周福利計算器

工人資源


選擇類別或搜索...
 
 

帶薪家庭假的潛在影響


圖片

讓女性工作

帶薪家庭假給所有工人帶來好處,但對女性來說尤其重要。 留在勞動力隊伍中的婦女可以提高家庭的經濟穩定性,並有助於整體經濟增長和生產力。

圖片

防止工資損失

如果沒有帶薪家庭假,女性不願意留在工作崗位,這樣她們就可以照顧家庭成員。 據MetLife成熟市場研究所的一項研究顯示,他們的終身工資可能會損失大約274,044。

圖片

支持工作母親

採取帶薪家庭假的新母親在孩子出生時就比不做孩子的人更有可能留在工作崗位。

Paid Family Leave: Information for Workers

With Paid Family Leave, you don’t have to choose between work and family in DC.

On July 1, 2019, the District began collecting taxes from all private sector employers, located in the District, to fund the Paid Family Leave benefit. All DC workers have access to the benefit, even if additional leave benefits are provided by your employer.

On July 1, 2020, the District will begin administering paid leave benefits to eligible workers.

 

It makes a better work environment. Morale can be very low, and it makes you more willing to stay with a particular employer because they have that benefit and support you as a worker. -DC Worker

What does Paid Family Leave mean for DC workers?

Workers want to live in a city and community where they–and their priorities–are valued and respected. The District of Columbia is implementing Paid Family Leave so workers don’t have to choose between family and job security in a time of need.

Most individuals will face situations that require leave, such as caring for a family member or welcoming a new child. Paid Family Leave ensures that all individuals, regardless of their job, are able to access this valuable benefit. Paid Family Leave also protects workers against retaliation or discrimination for taking leave to care for themselves or family members.


How much leave does Paid Family Leave provide?

The Paid Leave Act provides up to:

    • 8 weeks to bond with a new child.
    • 6 weeks to care for a family member with a serious health condition.
    • 2 weeks to care for your own serious health condition.

Who is eligible for Paid Family Leave?

You are eligible for Paid Family Leave benefits if you:

    • Spend more than 50% of your time working in DC. Eligible workers must spend a majority of their time working the District—including teleworking or telecommuting—for a covered employer, and must have completed that work during the year prior to needing leave.
    • Are self-employed and have opted into the Paid Family Leave program. Individuals who have earned self-employment income for work performed more than 50% of the time in DC during the year prior to needing leave are eligible for the benefit.
    • Are employed when you apply for the benefit. Your wages must have been reported by your covered employer in order for you to be eligible for the benefit. If you are receiving unemployment compensation benefits, you are not eligible for Paid Family Leave.
    • Meet specifications as a temporary or seasonal worker. These specifications depend on when your employer reports wages and when you need the benefit.

How can I calculate my Paid Family Leave benefits?

If you are eligible for Paid Family Leave in the District of Columbia, you may receive a weekly benefit amount which is based on your weekly wages. The current maximum weekly benefit amount is $1,000. Use the Paid Family Leave Weekly Benefit Calculator to estimate your weekly benefit amount.
View Weekly Benefit Calculator

Resources for Workers


Select category or search...
 
 

Potential Impact of Paid Family Leave


Image

Keep Women Working

Paid Family Leave benefits all workers, but is especially critical for women. Women staying in the workforce increases the economic stability of families and contributes to overall economic growth and productivity.

Image

Prevent Lost Wages

Without Paid Family Leave, women are discouraged from staying in the workforce so they can care for family members. As a result, they can lose an estimated $274,044 in lifetime wages, according to a study by the MetLife Mature Market Institute.

Image

Support Working Mothers

New mothers who take Paid Family Leave around the birth of a child are more likely to stay in the workforce than those who do not.