關於我們

關於支付家庭假的DC辦公室

DC就業服務部(DOES)的DC帶薪家庭假(OPFL)正在與雇主和居民合作,支持實施帶薪家庭假,並確保我們的社區成為該過程中有意義的一部分。 我們是:

  • 與雇主和工人社區互動
  • 建立基礎設施來管理雇主和工人的福利
  • 向其他擁有帶薪家庭假計劃的州學習
  • 管理規則制定和公眾意見

隨著該計劃的製定和啟動,帶薪家庭假辦公室致力於有意義和持續的社區參與。 我們希望收到你的來信! 與支付家庭休假辦公室分享您的問題和疑慮 does.opfl@dc.gov.

 
  • 多虧了DC的帶薪休假計劃,我得以花時間適應四口之家的生活。 現在,額外的休假比以往任何時候都更加寶貴,因為我準備重新加入偏遠地區的勞動力,同時還要兼顧育兒和虛擬學校。 對於這些男孩來說,這是值得的!-珍妮·亨德里克森(Jennie K.Hendrickson)

  • DC帶薪家庭休假福利使我可以抽出時間陪伴新嬰兒。 這項好處使我可以將時間花在工作上,專注於學習如何成為一個偉大的父母,並為我的孩子的成長和照護提供寶貴的時間。 我很感激這次休假,發現休假對我的家人非常寶貴和有益。-凱利·伯恩斯(Kelly Burns)

在DC,雇主和居民的目標是每天蓬勃發展。 帶薪家庭假辦公室正在努力設計和實施一項計劃,以滿足兒童,家庭,需要護理的人,護理人員,雇主和醫療服務提供者的需求。

相關資源



選擇類別或搜索...

About

About the D.C. Office of Paid Family Leave

The DC Office of Paid Family Leave (OPFL) at the DC Department of Employment Services (DOES) is working with employers and residents to support the implementation of Paid Family Leave and to ensure our communities are a meaningful part of the process. We are:

  • Engaging with the employer and worker communities
  • Developing an infrastructure to manage the benefit for employers and workers
  • Learning from other states that have Paid Family Leave programs
  • Managing rulemaking and public input

The Office of Paid Family Leave is committed to meaningful and ongoing community engagement as the program is developed and launched. We want to hear from you! Share your questions and concerns with the Office of Paid Family Leave at does.opfl@dc.gov.

 
  • Thanks to DC’s Paid Family Leave program, I was able to spend time adjusting to life as a family of four. The extra time off is more valuable now than ever, as I prepare to rejoin the remote workforce while also balancing childcare and virtual school. It’s worth it for these boys!- Jennie K. Hendrickson

  • The DC Paid Family Leave benefit allowed me paid time off to spend bonding with my new baby. This benefit allowed me to spend time away from work to concentrate on learning how to be a great parent and provide valuable time to invest in my child’s development and care. I am so appreciative of this leave and found it extremely valuable and beneficial for my family.- Kelly Burns

Across DC, employers and residents aim to thrive each day. The Office of Paid Family Leave is working to design and implement a program that meets the needs of children, families, people in need of care, caregivers, employers, and healthcare providers.

Related Resources



Select category or search...